Friday, October 24, 2008

Mayors: America's, Minnesota's 

Today was "Mayors' Day" in the Twin Cities metro area. America's Mayor, Rudy Giuliani came to MN to support his buddy, Norm Coleman. At a packed session held at the Sofitel Hotel in Edina, Rudy was his usual upbeat, positive, "we can do it" self. He knows what is at stake in this election.

Norm hammered home his message: energy independence, security, fiscal responsibility. Again, his "can-do" attitude - why? We're Americans, we do.

Minnesota's Mayors get it: the Coleman for Senate campaign today proudly announced the formation of the Mayors for Coleman Coalition, a bipartisan group of nearly 50 mayors from across Minnesota who have officially endorsed Senator Coleman�s campaign.

The list is here and includes mayors from both parties. They are responsible enough to understand that sending a comedian who makes his living by trashing women and others is not what is needed to solve America's issues today. On the job training is no good for a president nor is it any good for a US Senator. We need people who have DONE something. Norm re-energized St. Paul as a mayor; he has the integrity needed in the US Senate. Send him back to DC.

The Mayors for Coleman Coalition includes the following Minnesota mayors:

Mayor City County
Tom Kuntz Owatonna Steele
Bob Marvin Warroad Roseau
KJ McDonald Watertown Carver
Sheldon Anderson Wyoming Chisago
Brad Walhof Walker Cass
Mark Voxland Moorhead Clay
Jim Millis Grand Rapids Itasca
Wesley Bussell Eyota Olmsted
Dan Ness Alexandria Douglas
Randy Wilson Glencoe McLeod
Tim Strand St. Peter Nicollet
Bob Brynes Marshall Lyon
Ed Williams Elbow Lake Grant
Bruce Larson Lowry Pope
Jim Ellefson Ada Norman
Rob Marty Mounds View Ramsey
Scott Lund Fridley Anoka
Gary Peterson Columbia Heights Anoka
Gene Winstead Bloomington Hennepin
Mark Uglem Champlin Hennepin
Phil Young Eden Prairie Hennepin
Eric Seanger Melrose Stearns
Don Taylor Chisago City Chisago
Evelyn Larsen Grand Marais Cook
Glenn Weibel Cannon Falls Goodhue
Brian Zeller Lakeland Washington
Michael Beyer Rockford Wright
Jeff Pelowski Roseau Roseau
Tom Furlong Chanhassen Carver
Gary Van Eyll Chaska Carver
Rick Rone Baudette Lake of the Woods
Les Heitke Willmar Kandiyohi
Roy Srp Waseca Waseca
Gary Revier Redwood Falls Redwood
Jane Robbins Pine City Pine
Dan Kaiser Medford Steele
Ken Harycki Stillwater Washington
Jeff Backer Browns Valley Traverse
Andrew Humphrey Wayzata Hennepin
Fran Miron Hugo Washington
Clint Herbst Monticello Wright
Jerry Zachman St. Michael Wright
Erick Harper Tyler Lincoln
Mark Steffenson Maple Grove Hennepin
Gloria Karsky North Branch Chisago
Bruce Ahlgren Cloquet Carlton
Wayne Runningen Pelican Rapids Ottertail
Roger Becker New Auburn Sibley
Joe McDonald Delano Wright